Category: Events

09 Oct 2018

TSURU ROBOTICS PARTICIPATED IN SKOLTECH INDUSTRY DAY

Skolkovo hosted another Skoltech Industry Day, an event dedicated to Skoltech’s mutually beneficial cooperation with various companies. Tsuru Robotics CTO Nikita Rodichenko gave a speech at the opening plenary session. He said that the company was founded by Skoltech students a few years ago, and now Tsuru Robotics itself contributes to the students training. This summer four students of Skoltech implemented three projects in the company. Tsuru Robotics will continue such mutually beneficial cooperation with Skoltech.
Representatives of “Gazpromneft”, “Phillips” and other companies also participated in the opening of Skoltech Industry Day.

25 Sep 2018

Tsuru Robotics participated in the “Circle of Light” festival

Tsuru Robotics CTO Nikita Rodichenko participated in the discussion “Creation of light shows with the use of flying machines” that happened within the framework of the Moscow international festival “Circle of light”. He spoke about the strategic objectives of the company, as well as about two projects related to lighting solutions – drone show for X5 Retail Group and EcoBall presentation. The story about our graffiti drone also attracted attention of the listeners, even though it did not relate directly to the topic of discussion.
The representatives of Intel and DroneSwarm, as well as multimedia producer Ekaterina Rezvova also participated in the discussion.

20 Aug 2018

MINIBOT HELD TWO NANOPIX MASTER-CLASSES

Our mini-quadrocopter assembly kit Nanopix is gaining popularity. The company Minibot held two master classes on assembly and control of devices, each of which was attended by more than 50 people.
The first master-class happened in the framework of the already traditional famous open air science festival Geek Picnic, dedicated to modern technology, science, and creativity.
The second one took place during the celebration of the 20th anniversary of the Russian company ABBYY – the world’s leading developer of text recognition programs. Moreover, for this particular master-class, Minibot built a unique race track where people could try their hand at managing Nanopix.

29 May 2018

TSURU ROBOTICS ORGANIZED SKOLTECH OPEN DAY

Tsuru robotics together with Space CREI and Laboratory of intelligent space robotics organized an Open Day about the Masters and Postgraduate studies in Skoltech. Nikita Rodichenko, Skoltech graduate and CTO of Tsuru robotics, told how recent students managed to build a technology startup and develop it into a large company, which, in 3 years, has produced 181 unmanned aerial vehicles and has established an independent development of almost all used electronics (flight controllers, navigation systems, radio modules and power management systems).

Dzmitry Tsetserukou, head of the Intelligent space robotics laboratory at Skoltech, and Pavel Krivozubov, head of the Robotics and AI department of the Skolkovo Foundation also spoke at the Open Day.

The photo is from Dzmitry Tsetserukou Facebook page.

18 May 2018

TSURU ROBOTICS HELD MINI-EVENT

For the first time our company held a show of drones in a very limited space: the performance took place in one of the rooms of Moscow apartments. Flight space was an area of 4×4 m, and height limited to a three-meter ceiling. Three small
drones (20 cm diagonal) with scattered led lighting participated in the show. Specially created video three walls projection accompanied the performance. Music also was designed purposely for the 2.5-minute show.

Besides, for the first time, the positioning system cameras were located on the same line, not just in the same plane.

24 Apr 2018

SXT FLYING ARENA OPENED IN SKOLKOVO TECHNOPARK

Skoltech-Tsuru Flying Arena, opened in Technopark, is the largest Russian indoor flight zone for unmanned aerial vehicles.

Skolkovo Technopark provided the space for the zone. The area of SxT Arena is 260 sqm, ceiling’s height is seven meters. This Arena with the preinstalled local positioning system is located on the ground floor of Technopark. The arena is a training zone, where, in addition to testing algorithms, you can conduct a variety of rehearsals for different types of drone group behavior. We’re developing new types of drones group behavior in the Arena in collaboration with Skoltech ISR Lab.
In addition to current work, Skoltech ISR Lab and Tsuru robotics will conduct summer practice for students. Students will be able to participate in the implementation of the company’s projects, or carry out their own, gaining practical knowledge and skills of drone control.

06 Apr 2018

MOBILE DRONES SHOW BEGINS TOUR

We successfully implemented our latest project — a mobile show complex for the company FabFuture. The complex can be installed for advertising purposes in areas with large concentrations of people — in shopping malls, airports, etc. Six drones automatically perform a specified mission within a limited space. The frame, inside which the drones fly has a cubic shape. The diagonal dimension of the drones is 250 mm, and frame size is 3 m. After completing the 7-minute flight program, the drones land and are ready for takeoff again after quick batteries replacement. Show complex includes drones, camera positioning system, frame, and computer. The whole system takes three to four hours to build and configure.

The customer plans to hold shows in different Russian cities. More information on project page.

19 Feb 2018

TSURU ROBOTICS DRONES PLAYED BASKETBALL

Our company in collaboration with Interactive Lab and “Pitch group” presented one of the show programs during the match of all stars of the VTB United League in St. Petersburg. Our devices broke at least the same amount of applause from the audience, as the best Europe basketball players in the “Yubileyny” sports Palace.

Tsuru Robotics is the only company in Russia that creates autonomous drone shows while constantly improving the program. For the first time in our country, a group choreography of 12 drones was carried out. The vehicles started the show during the time-out between the third and fourth quarters of the main match and performed more than three-minute “dance”. Large drones were “dressed” in costumes, stylized as basketball balls. SIBUR and Wilson designed “Ecoball” – basketball balls made of orange-and-blue recycled plastic specifically for this match. Led lighting costumes of drones, shimmering, repeated these colors.

Anton SOLOMIN, a basketball columnist for “Match TV”: “It was terrifically beautiful and even a little scary! The rise of the machines has never been so close. This show was really unexpected for most of the guests. The performance was, certainly, unusual – no one has seen this before”.
More information on project page.

Рубрика: Мероприятия

09 Окт 2018

«ЦУРУ РОБОТИКС» ПРИНЯЛА УЧАСТИЕ В SKOLTECH INDUSTRY DAY

В Сколково прошел очередной SKOLTECH INDUSTRY DAY – мероприятие, посвященное обоюдовыгодному взаимодействию Сколтеха с различными компаниями. На пленарной сессии, которая открывала Индустриальный день, выступил технический директор «Цуру Роботикс» Никита Родиченко. Он рассказал, что компания была создана студентами Сколтеха несколько лет назад. А сейчас «Цуру Роботикс» сама вносит вклад в подготовку учащихся: нынешним летом четверо студентов Сколтеха на базе компании осуществили три проекта. И такое взаимовыгодное сотрудничество будет продолжено.
На открытии SKOLTECH INDUSTRY DAY также выступили представители «Газпромнефти», «Филипса» и других компаний.

25 Сен 2018

«ЦУРУ РОБОТИКС» ПРИНЯЛА УЧАСТИЕ В ФЕСТИВАЛЕ «КРУГ СВЕТА»

В рамках московского международного фестиваля «Круг света» состоялась дискуссия на тему «Создание световых шоу с использованием летающих аппаратов». В ней принял участие технический директор «Цуру Роботикс» Никита Родиченко. Он рассказал о стратегических задачах компании, а также о двух проектах, связанных со световыми решениями, – шоу дронов по заказу X5 Retail Group и презентации баскетбольного мяча «Экобол». Также большой интерес присутствующих вызвал рассказ Родиченко о нашем граффити-дроне, несмотря на то, что он не касался напрямую темы дискуссии.
В дискуссии приняли участие представители компаний Intel и DroneSwarm, а также мультимедиа-продюсер Екатерина Резвова.

20 Авг 2018

СОСТОЯЛИСЬ ДВА МАСТЕР-КЛАССА ПО СБОРКЕ И УПРАВЛЕНИЮ НАНОПИКСАМИ

Обучающий комплект сборки квадрокоптера — нанопикс — набирает популярность. Компания Minibot провела два мастер-класса по сборке и управлению аппаратами, в каждом из которых участвовало более 50 человек.

Первый мастер-класс прошел в рамках уже ставшего традиционным научно-популярного фестиваля на открытом воздухе Geek Picnic , посвящённого современным технологиям, науке и творчеству.

Второй состоялся во время празднования 20-летия российской компании ABBYY — ведущего мирового разработчика программ распознавания текстов. Причем, для этого мастер-класса была построена специальная гоночная трасса, на которой обучаемые могли попробовать свои силы в управлении нанопиксом.

29 Май 2018

«ЦУРУ РОБОТИКС» ОРГАНИЗОВАЛА ДЕНЬ ОТКРЫТЫХ ДВЕРЕЙ СКОЛТЕХА

«Цуру Роботикс» совместно с Космическим центром и Лабораторией интеллектуальной космической робототехники организовала День открытых дверей магистатуры и аспирантуры Сколтеха. Выступивший на этом мероприятии Никита Родиченко, выпускник Сколтеха и технический директор «Цуру Роботикс», рассказал, как недавним студентам удалось построить технологический стартап и развить его в крупную компанию, за 3 года изготовившую 181 беспилотный летательный аппарат и наладившую самостоятельную разработку практически всей используемой электроники (полетных контроллеров, навигационных систем, радиомодулей и систем управления питанием).

Также на Дне открытых дверей выступили Дмитрий Тетерюков, руководитель Лаборатории интеллектуальной космической робототехники Сколтеха, и Павел Кривозубов, руководитель направления «Робототехника и искусственный интеллект» Фонда Сколково.

Фотография взята с Facebook Дмитрия Тетерюкова.

18 Май 2018

«ЦУРУ РОБОТИКС» ПРОВЕЛА КВАРТИРНИК

Наша компания впервые провела шоу дронов в крайне ограниченном пространстве: по желанию частного заказчика представление было организовано в комнате московской квартиры. Полетное пространство – площадью 4х4 м и высотой, ограниченной трехметровым потолком. Для шоу были изготовлены три маленьких дрона (диагональ 20 см) с рассеянной светодиодной подсветкой. Представление сопровождалось специально созданным видеорядом, который проецировался на три стены. 2,5-минутное шоу шло под музыкальный аккомпанемент.

Кроме того, камеры системы позиционирования впервые были расположены на одной линии, а не просто в одной плоскости.

24 Апр 2018

В ТЕХНОПАРКЕ ОТКРЫЛАСЬ «СКОЛТЕХ-ЦУРУ-АРЕНА»

В Технопарке Сколково состоялось открытие «Сколтех-Цуру-Арены» (SxT Flying Arena) — самой большой в России крытой полетной зоны для беспилотных летательных аппаратов.

Пространство для создания зоны предоставил Технопарк Сколково. Площадь арены — 260 кв.м, высота потолка — более семи метров, расположена она в цокольном этаже Технопарка. На арене смонтирована система локального позиционирования. Здесь будет отрабатываться поведение беспилотных летательных аппаратов нашей компании, в том числе, и групповое. Арена — это своеобразный тренировочный дронодром, где, помимо испытаний беспилотников, можно проводить репетиции разнообразных шоу дронов.

Совместно со Сколтехом на этой арене «Цуру Роботикс» будет проводить летнюю практику для студентов. Студенты смогут участвовать в реализации проектов компании, а также, при кураторстве «Цуру Роботикс», осуществлять свои, получая практические знания и навыки управления дронами.

06 Апр 2018

ШОУ ДРОНОВ В КУБЕ НАЧИНАЕТ ГАСТРОЛИ

Состоялась сдача заказчику, компании «Фабрика Будущего», нашего новейшего проекта — передвижного шоу-комплекса. Он может быть установлен в рекламных целях в местах большого скопления людей — в торговых центрах, аэропортах и т.д. Восемь дронов автоматически выполняют заданную программу полета внутри ограниченного пространства. Каркас, внутри которого летают дроны, кубической формы. Габариты дронов — 250 мм, габариты каркаса — 3 м. Выполнив 10-минутную программу полета, дроны приземляются, и после замены
батарей вновь готовы к взлету. В комплект шоу-комплекса входят дроны, камеры системы позиционирования, каркас и компьютер. На сборку и настройку системы требуется три-четыре часа.

Заказчик планирует проводить шоу в кубе в различных российских городах. Более подробная информация на странице проекта.

19 Фев 2018

ДРОНЫ «ЦУРУ РОБОТИКС» СЫГРАЛИ В БАСКЕТБОЛ

Наша компания совместно с Interactive Lab и «Pitch групп» представила одну из своих показательных программ во время Матча всех звезд Единой лиги ВТБ в Санкт-Петербурге. Во дворце спорта «Юбилейный» аппараты компании сорвали не меньше аплодисментов зрителей, чем лучшие баскетболисты
Европы.

«Цуру Роботикс» – единственная в России компания, которая ставит автоматические шоу дронов, при этом постоянно усложняя свои программы. В выступлении в Санкт-Петербурге впервые в нашей стране была осуществлена групповая хореография такого большого числа дронов — 12. Аппараты поднялись в воздух во время тайм-аута между третьей и четвертой четвертями главного Матча всех звезд и исполнили более чем трехминутный «танец».

Большие дроны были «одеты» в костюмы, стилизованные под баскетбольные мячи. Причем, непростые: специально для Матча звезд компании «Сибур» и Wilson изготовили «ЭКОболы» – мячи из переработанного пластика оранжево-голубой расцветки. И светодиодная подсветка костюмов , переливаясь, повторяла эти цвета.

Антон СОЛОМИН, баскетбольный обозреватель «Матч ТВ»: «Это было жутко красиво и даже немного страшно! Восстание машин ещё никогда не было так близко. Для большинства это шоу стало очень неожиданным. И уж точно необычным — никто раньше такого не видел».

Более подробная информация на странице проекта.